Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest.

I received this product from BzzAgent and Pantene for free, to try and give my honest opinion.

I have to admit I don’t use hair sprays regularly, because I hated how they feel on my hair. It gets all stiff and crunchy, and the day after the hair spray flakes off of it. However, this hair spray is nothing like that.

I tested the product on various hair styles. The biggest use of a hair spray for me is to keep my overgrown bangs out of my face without the use of a bobby pin – and it worked. The picture on the left shows my hair held out of my face with bobby pins, and then the picture on the right shows how it hold with the bobby pins removed – I am impressed!

IMG_2206

I used a very small amount, and it actually held for a few hours. I also sprayed the smallest amount all over my wavy hair to keep the frizz away (when it wasn’t tied up), and it didn’t weight it down. It didn’t make my hair sticky at all. Also, the day after it was easy to brush my hair, and it didn’t look dirty or feel crunchy.

I also tried the spray to keep the flyaways tamed when I tie my hair up, and that way it didn’t really work, they were sticking out after 30 minutes.

I loved the fact that the Airspray has no ethanol, since I avoid it in my hair products. The wear is not super-long, but for a 2/5 strength it performs really well. I recommend the spray if you like your hair natural looking like me, but still want something to hold it the way you styled it, without having to wash your hair the next day.