Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest. Read the full disclosure here.

The PrettyPout is a US company that creates lip products responsibly, while trying to inspire women to look beyond the physical beauty and turn to their inner beauty and strength. 10% of their net sale The PrettyPout donates to Women for Women International, that helps marginalized women in countries affected by war and conflict. As someone who went through a war herself, as a child, I support what The PrettyPout and Women for Women International are doing.

The PrettyPout is trying to make a positive impact on the lives of women, and I love that side of this company! I am tired of companies advertising the picture of a perfect, symmetrical, dolled-up woman that is just not always attainable. We are all beautiful in our own way, but sometimes it’s hard to believe that while being bombarded with all this false advertising. You can read more about what this company is doing here.

Every The PrettyPout product has a story behind it, and is named after a wonderful and inspiring woman. This particular one is named after a “a woman of great integrity that approaches life with sincerity, kindness and drive to elevate herself and others”, Danielle. You can read her story here.

IMG_4989

Danielle Rose Organic Tinted Lip Balm comes in a classic plastic packaging with a twist mechanism. The white and pink glossy sticker it’s covered with makes it very pretty, and I wouldn’t be ashamed to present this lip balm in public. Upon opening, it smells minty, and looks very rosy in the tube. It definitely has a romantic vibe.

Ingredients: Organic Castor Oil, Organic Beeswax,  Organic Cocoa Butter, Organic Coconut Oil, Organic Vanilla Flavor, Organic Peppermint Oil, Organic Aloe Vera Oil, Mixed Tocopherols (Vitamin E), Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide, Mica.

It also contains no parabens and it’s cruelty-free.

IMG_4997

Swatched, the tint barely shows, I really had to swipe many times to get it to show on my arm.

IMG_5002

However, once on the lips it’s just beautiful. It works with my natural lip color to give a rosy nude lip that is so natural and pretty. It’s shiny, but with no shimmer or glitter, which I appreciate. It’s smooth, and extremely hydrating. I didn’t have to reapply it for a few hours, basically until I had to eat, which surprised me, since my dry lips ask for a lip balm all the time. The color did dissipate more quickly though, I would say after about one hour.

IMG_5007.JPG

It feels slightly minty, but not too much. I don’t really love strong mint cooling effect, so this is the perfect amount for me, anything more would be too much. It’s also not extremely soft, which means it won’t melt in my purse or in warmer weather easily. I love wearing this tinted balm on no make-up days, for walks, and even just at home.

Danielle Rose Organic Tinted Lip Balm retails for $5.99 US, and it can be ordered from The PrettyPout website. 😀 There are three other, untinted, lip balms available, see them all here. In my opinion, for a natural, organic lip balm that has an inspiring story behind it and 10% of net sales is donated, it’s priced well.

Are you using natural products? Are you worried about what goes on your lips, and what you ingest off of them? Would you buy a product that supports other women over one that doesn’t?

