Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest..

I tried the #KatyKatEye Very Black mascara a few times before writing a review – I #GotItFree to test. The brush has a very interesting, swirly design which indeed helps catch and lift all the lashes (even the ones I never managed to get with other mascaras).

IMG_2061

The mascara didn’t feel heavy on my eyes, and it lasted all day without smudging, even during one night when I was particularly lazy and didn’t take my make-up off. It looked quite nice the next day, so much so that I didn’t re-do my make-up (I know, lazy). There are the before and after photos (sorry for them being a bit blurry, still figuring out how to get more clear photos):

IMG_2081

This is what Covergirl promises for this mascara:

  • The 360° Sculpting Brush sweeps lashes up and out
  • They don’t flake, smear or smudge
  • Perry Blue delivers 10X Volume + Fullness (plus, it’s the first-ever electric blue mascara by COVERGIRL!)
  • Very Black, Black and Waterproof Black deliver 10X Volume + Darkness
  • Each retails for $10.99 at drugstores

Although it delivered on all the promises, I didn’t see a huge improvement in volume and length, which I get with some other mascaras, including some from Covergirl. Since I really want my lashes to pop-out if I do a smoky eye, I couldn’t say this mascaras is perfect for that. To me, this is more a mascara for a natural, everyday look.

I received this mascara from BzzAgent for free to test and review.

 

