Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest. Read the full disclosure here.

Bella Aura is a Canadian company, founded by an amazing lady, Yasmine, out of her own need. After a stressful period in her life, that led to skin issues, she tried to find a way to restore her skin, and nothing was working, until she discovered the Berber beauty oils in Morocco. She took this ancient knowledge and combined it with modern Swiss active ingredients to produce five multi-purpose products that work for all skin types. This wonderful company also partners with different charitable organizations, and donate a percentage of sales to a different one every month. I highly recommend you to read more about the company’s philosophy, as well as Yasmine’s story.

Seemingly simple products are crafted with only the purest natural ingredients to provide a simple skincare routine of the highest quality. The base of all the products is their signature Kamilah oil, consisting of the Fig de Barbary, Argan, Neroli and Nigella oils, and then enriched with groundbreaking Swiss active ingredients. While the Kamilah oils are sourced from Moroccan suppliers, the products themselves are made in Canada.

I’ve been using the whole range of products for the last 4-5 weeks, using additional products only occasionally, and my skin has improved so much. It’s a simple routine, so I don’t have an excuse to get lazy with it. Today I will tell you more about two moisturizers, the Daily Repair Moisturizer and the Night Cellular Renewal.

The Daily Repair Moisturizer is a powerful day cream that deeply hydrates skin, and in an in-vivo study it’s shown to hydrate better than hyaluronic acid or glycerin. It supports skins natural collagen, and through hydration helps to minimize fine, dry lines.

Ingredients: Water/Aqua/Eau, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Tocopherol, Glycerin, Avena Strigosa Seed Extract, Lecithin, Polyglyceryl-6 Distearate, Jojoba Esters, Polyglyceryl-3 Beeswax, Cetyl Alcohol, Bellis Perennis (Daisy) Flower Extract, Propanediol, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Peel Oil, Nigella Sativa Seed Oil, Cellulose, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Xanthan Gum, Hydroxyacetophenone, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, 1,2 Hexanediol

IMG_6615.JPG

Bella Aura website recommends to apply the Daily Repair Moisturizer on clean, warm, slightly moist skin. I’ve been following these instructions, and applying the product after cleansing and rinsing my face with warm water, and just slightly patting it dry. 4-6 pumps of the moisturizer is enough for my whole face, neck and decollete, and I enjoyed the beautiful scent while massaging the cream into my skin. The moisturizer has a light, milky texture, that absorbs into my skin very fast, leaving it looking dewy, but not greasy. Make sure you apply sunscreen after the moisturizer has completely absorbed. The moisturizer hydrates my skin very well throughout the day, and I don’t feel the need to reapply it. Even my dry cheeks look even and with no dry, scaly patches.

The Night Cellular Renewal is a multi-functional emulsion that works overnight to significantly reduce multiple signs of aging. It contains powerful antioxidants, minerals and fatty acids to nourish, replenish, renew, rejuvenate, and re-balance skin.

Ingredients: Water, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Extract, Propanediol, Glycerin, Polyglyceryl-6 Distearate, Jojoba Esters, Polyglyceriyl-3 Beeswax, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Peel Oil, Nigella Sativa Seed Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Cellulose, Glutamine, Decyl Glucoside, Phenethyl Alcohol, Cistus Incanus Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Gynostemma Pentaphyllum Leaf/Stem Extract, Hydroxyacetophenone, Xanthan Gum, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, 1,2-Hexanediol

IMG_6384.JPG

The Night Cellular Renewal Moisturizer has a similar milky texture and applies the same way the Daily Repair Moisturizer does. I’ve been applying it every night, after cleansing, gently massaging it into the skin on my face, neck and decollete. It sinks in even faster than the daily moisturizer, so I had no problems layering with other products, before or after. I use 4-6 pumps, depending on other products. I have to admit there were many nights when I used only this product and woke up with moisturized, plump, even looking skin, so it seems I didn’t really need other products that much.

I mentioned in another review how much I love the packaging of these products. They come in beautiful black glass bottles, that features only the simplistic Bella Aura droplet logo, stylized in Moroccan way, and the basic information, like the product name and volume. If you are worried about not seeing the level of the product inside, it’s easy to unscrew the pump mechanism to check how much is left inside. Another unique feature of the bottle is a cap that covers the pump mechanism, to protect it from dust and germs in between uses. It’s easy to remove and put back on, and I haven’t had any problems with losing it or getting annoyed with it. I really appreciate this little cap, and now I wish that all the pump bottles came with one. I love that the pump dispenses smaller amount of product, so that I can decide how much I want to use.

The whole line shares the same amazing Neroli scent, that smells like sunshine and summer. It’s a strong scent, but once the moisturizers sink into the skin it only gently lingers. Funny story, I was carrying a different bottle around and my husband asked is that what smells so good. It wasn’t. It was the freshly applied Night Cellular Renewal moisturizer. So, the scent is hubby approved, at least for me 🙂

After using these products for about a month, I’ve noticed that my skin is well hydrated and the usual dry, scaly patches on my cheeks appear less, and go away faster. Also, the usual hormonal breakout this month was not as bad, and cleared out in just a few days. I do exfoliate my skin 1-2 times a week, and these products together with the exfoliation have evened out my skin tone and made my skin really smooth. I am enjoying my new, simplified routine and the results I am getting.

The Daily Repair Moisturizer and the Night Cellular Renewal both come in a 30 ml/ 1 oz bottle, and can last for 2-3 months, depending on the amount you use. They are priced at $90.00 and $110.00, respectively. This is definitely a premium price, but these are one of the rare natural products that have been proven to work in an in-vivo study. This is also in line with some other, premium lines of natural products.

Except from their website, you can order all the Bella Aura products from Petal and Post, Divine Green Beauty and Eternal Skin Care, The products are also available at various retail locations, and you can get a list of locations close to you if you email: info@bellaaura.com.

Are you using natural skincare products? Are you interested in trying skincare that actually works? Then look no further than Bella Aura skincare!

 

