Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest. Read the full disclosure here.

Like many other great companies, Delúvia was born out of a need. One of the owners, Alicia, suffered from psoriasis and discovered that Dead Sea mud was helping her, and the Delúvia line of skincare was born. To accompany this wonderful skincare line, later on she, along with her husband, started Demúre Mineral Cosmetics, a line of mineral makeup that is natural, free of all the harmful ingredients, but effective. The company is located in Clearwater Florida.

Since I have dry combination skin, I’ve always steered clear from powder foundations, because I believed they were made for oily skin. So I used them only for T-zone oil control, or to mattify my whole face for stage performances, when there was no close-up view of my face. Those powder foundations were truly visible on my cheeks, and would make my face look really dry and cakey. It was only withing the last few years that I tried mineral powder foundations, and my views have completely changed. I’ve tried some mineral makeup that worked for me, so I had high hopes for the Demúre Mineral Cosmetics. I received a number of their products for testing, and already reviewed their eye makeup here. Today I am sharing my views of their mineral foundation, concealer, bronzer, blush and lipstick.

Demúre Mineral Foundation in Light

Demure Mineral Foundations are made with 100% pure crushed minerals from the earth, with no added fillers, talc, chemicals, preservatives or nano particles. They also contain a lot of zinc, which provides natural sun protection. The foundations are  lightweight and water resistant, and come in 11 colors.

Ingredients: Titanium, zinc, serecite, iron oxides, blue ultramarine.

The foundation I chose is Light, suited for fair skin with cool undertones. I believe I have a neutral undertone, but the Demure foundations come in either cool or warm undertone (like many others), so I decided to go with the cool one. It turned out that the match was very good, although my face is currently a shade darker now that the summer is nearing it’s end. However, my neck is still quite lighter than my face, so the foundation evens out that difference in skin tone.

 

 

IMG_8578

The foundation provides a medium coverage, that can be sheer if you apply less, or layered for more coverage. I personally apply it all over once, and then go over my T-zone once more, buffing it into my skin as much as I can. The overall finish is natural, but my skin looks so even and porcelain-like.

After wearing it numerous times, this foundation is becoming a staple in my summer makeup. It’s easy and quick to apply, it blends with my skin well, looks great over freshly moisturized skin or over a primer, and doesn’t cake on my dry cheeks. I wore it in the hottest summer days, and my T-zone stayed shine-free. It really holds well all day.

Demúre Mineral Concealer – Original

Demure Mineral Concealers are made with 100% pure crushed minerals from the earth, with no talc, chemicals, preservatives or nano particles. They also contain zinc, which provides natural sun protection and soothes skin. The concealers come in 3 colors, the original (yellow), lavender and mint. The original concealer is made for concealing dark circles, blemishes and other skin imperfections.

Ingredients: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxide, Iron Oxides.

I’ve only recently noticed purplish hue in my undereye area, so this concealer was a welcome addition to my makeup routine. I don’t color correct much, except sometimes with a green concealer when I have particularly bad blemishes, but I’m familiar with the color wheel and the principles of color correcting.

IMG_8577

Unlike cream concealers, that I always apply underneath the powders, this powder concealer is meant to be applied over the powder foundation. I use a small dense brush and apply it all over my undereye area. The concealer is a bit denser than the foundation, so it’s easy to apply it precisely, and then blend in with a fluffier blush. Used like this, it definitely brightens the undereye area and “opens” the eye.

When it comes to blemishes, I wasn’t really lucky. It doesn’t hold well over them even when just applied. I found that if I use my cream concealer, then the foundation, then the mineral concealer, the combination covers my blemishes better. Another use I found for the concealer is to add a small amount to my foundation to shift it from cool to neutral. Mineral makeup can easily be mixed, and that is my favorite thing about using this type of makeup.

Demúre Mineral Face & Body Bronzer

Demure Mineral Face and Body Bronzer is made with 100% pure crushed minerals from the earth, with no added fillers, talc, chemicals, preservatives or nano particles. It also contains zinc, which provides natural sun protection. This is a shimmer bronzer, and Demure doesn’t currently have a matte bronzer in their range. If you prefer matte bronzers like me, I recommend you check out their foundations and find a color that could work as a bronzer for you. I’d say 1-2 shades darker than your foundation would look very pretty and natural.

Ingredients: Serecite, zinc, iron oxides, bronze fine, blue ultramarine.

As I already mentioned, I usually use matte bronzers, but I welcomed this shimmer one into my makeup collection.

IMG_8581.jpg

The bronzer is VERY pigmented, so being light skinned, I had to be very careful with the application. The way I was applying it was like this: I would put some of my light foundation into the bronzer cap, then add a bit of bronzer, mix them together and then apply this mix with a large fluffy brush where sun would naturally hit me. So I didn’t contour with it the way I do with matter bronzer, I used it more to add some shimmer and a bit of color to my face.

The bronzer can be used all over the body, so it’s great if you want to add some sparkle to your shoulders and decolletage for those long summer evenings, especially if you’re traveling to a beach destination or visiting one of the numerous summer festivals. My favorite use of the bronzer is actually as an eyeshadow, because it looks beautiful, summery and makes my hazel eyes pop. Because it’s so pigmented, this bronzer will last forever.

Demúre Mineral Blush in Satin Rose

Demure Mineral Blushes are made with 100% pure crushed minerals from the earth, with no added fillers, talc, chemicals, preservatives or nano particles. They also contain zinc, just like the other products mentioned here. The blushes are  lightweight and water resistant, and come in 16 colors. That’s a great selection of colors, and you will surely find a few that will work for your skin tone.

Ingredients: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Zinc Oxide, Iron Oxides.

I was actually looking to expand my blush collection, since I realized I always go for the same light pink blush, so this color couldn’t have come at a better time. It’s a color I didn’t already have, a brownish dusty rose, and it’s light enough to be worn during the day, and dark enough to add some color to my cheeks for dinner dates.

IMG_8575

Just like the bronzer, this blush is highly pigmented. This product doesn’t need any explanation – just get a small amount into the cap, swirl your brush in it, and apply just like any other powder blush. Since it’s so pigmented, if you happen to apply too much, like I did the first time I used it, just tone it down by applying a bit more foundation over it. You can also mix the blush and the foundation to get a lighter blush, or even mix a bit of the bronzer into it to get a whole new blush color. Combinations are endless!

Demúre Mineral Blush Lipstick in Tarnished Rose

Demure Mineral Lipsticks are created with natural minerals, oxides and pigments, with no parabens. They also contain vitamin E, natural oils and shea butter to moisturize lips. The lipsticks come in 18 shades, and everyone can find a shade that will suit them, whether you wear nudes, bolds, or something in between.

Ingredients: Castor Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Candelilla Wax, Lanolin, Cetyl Acetate, Liquid Paraffin, Ozokerite Wax, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Beeswax, Carnauba Wax, Myristyl Lactate, Lanolin Alcohol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Grapeseed Oil, Jojoba Oil, Shea Butter, Avocado Oil, Phenoxyethanol. MAY CONTAIN: Mica, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, FD&C Blue #1 Aluminum Lake, FD&C Yellow #6 Aluminum Lake, D&C Red #6 Aluminum Lake, D&C Red #6 Barium Lake, D&C Red #7 Aluminum Lake, D&C Red #21 Aluminum Lake, D&C Red #27 Aluminum Lake, D&C #30 Aluminum Lake, Bismuth Oxychloride

I have so many lipsticks that I stopped counting, but I always manage to get another one that is not a color I already own, and this lipstick in Tarnished Rose is one of them. It has a rosy berry tone, that is lighter than my other berry lipsticks, but darker and more red than my rose/mauve ones. It’s great as a bolder statement during the day, or as a beautiful, classy lip color for dinner dates.

 

IMG_8576

This lipstick doesn’t differ from other cream lipsticks I’ve tried. It applies easily and evenly, melts over my lips, doesn’t settle into my lip lines, doesn’t bleed and the color lasts about 3-4 hours, depending on my water consumption. I have to reapply after eating. The only thing I don’t like is the scent. It doesn’t have a strong scent, really, but it smells like…lipstick. It’s neither pleasant nor unpleasant, and I don’t notice any scent once it’ on my lips, but somehow when I smell it from the tube I am not pleased.

Here are the swatches of all the products. On the left I finger swatched them all, and on the right blended everything, except the lipstick. You can see how the foundation and the concealer blend into my skin perfectly, while the bronzer and blush are so pigmented that this amount was too much – I apply much less bronzer and blush.

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-gzaEGiMcxvv2koY.jpg
Top to bottom: Mineral foundation, concealer, bronzer, blush, lipstick

Here I am wearing only Demure makeup, except the mascara, which is from another brand. I didn’t want to add any other products. You can see the foundation looks even, except around my lips, where I had some blemishes and the concealer didn’t cover them completely. I explained how I get better blemish coverage above. The photos are taken in strong natural light, so the bronzer is not really visible, especially because I apply it with a light hand and blend in well. Here I also used Demure eye makeup reviewed here.

IMG_9027

I was surprised to see how well this line of mineral makeup works for my skin. It blends well, provides enough coverage and it’s actually good for my skin. It can get a bit messy on the table while I’m applying them, so I just spread everything over a napkin, and the clean up is easy. The foundation has to be my favorite, it just blew me away. I never expected a powder foundation to look nice on my cheeks, but this one does. The close second is the blush – it’s a color I didn’t have, it’s crazy pigmented and lasts forever on my cheeks. That being said, I really liked all the Demure products that I tried, these two just happen to be my favorite.

All the Demúre products can be purchased directly from their website, and these are the retail prices in USD:

These are all a good deal, since everything is so pigmented, and you only need small amounts.

Have you ever tried mineral makeup? Do you prefer natural makeup over non-natural? Do you see any specific product on Deluvia/Demure website that you would like to try?

 

