Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest.

I was so happy when I got an e-mail from Influenster saying I would be getting the full L’Oréal Bright Reveal collection for free as my first VoxBox. I decided to review every product separately, and then the collection as a whole. This is what I thought about the night moisturizer.

At a first glance, I like the packaging. It looks classy and modern. However, the packaging is way bigger than it should be, which is a bit misleading, as someone may think they are getting more product than they actually are. You should always look at the amount of product, not to get surprised – this one has 30 ml (1 oz). I was surprised to see that, unlike the day moisturizer from the same line, this one doesn’t have the expiry date listed anywhere. I appreciate the pump bottle, as it avoids contamination of the remaining product. Since some of the ingredients are not stable when exposed to light (like vitamin C), they had to make opaque packaging, which does make it hard to know when you’re about to run out of product.

IMG_2244.JPG

I found the product concept interesting – two separate products in one, mixed only right before application. It is in line with the new trend of separating active ingredients that may not stay stable over time when mixed together, so that you only mix them when you want to use them. I had no problem with getting equal amounts of both products – you just need to press the center of the pump. The product itself is a bit runny, between a gel and lotion, and thin, so one pump is enough to cover my whole face and neck.

These photos show how the product looks first dispensed, and how it looks mixed up:

pjimage.jpg

It does take a few minutes for the product to sink in completely, but when it does it doesn’t leave my face sticky. Be careful not to use too much, since that could make your skin tacky.

At first I had a slight reaction to the product. Parts of my skin started peeling lightly, which I attribute to the 4% glycolic acid, and my T-zone was really shiny in the morning. I have never used an acid product like this, which you really leave on your skin (I only used peel pads and masks, which have limited contact time). Since the reaction wasn’t too bad, I decided to stick to using it, and after about a week of regular use my skin got used to it, the peeling stopped and my skin looks more even and bright now. I am really enjoying it now, and noticed how the little bumps that sometimes appear on my neck have smoothed out.

The moisturizer side is not enough for the dry skin on my cheeks, so I may need to layer another moisturizer on top of this one in the winter, but for now it is working fine.

