Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest. Read the full disclosure here.

SBT Seabuckthorn is a Canadian company, located in British Columbia, focused on producing natural healing products based on the Seabuckthorn seed and fruit oils. I was thrilled to collaborate with them to bring you reviews of a number of their products, because I love natural products and working with and supporting Canadian businesses.

The company manufactures their products in-house, and uses a number of natural ingredients that work together with Seabuckthorn oils to treat and heal a variety of skin conditions and concerns.  You can read more about the company here.

I have very dry skin and need to moisturize all the time, especially my hands. It doesn’t help that I do housework (dishes etc) with no gloves, so they are in water a lot. The winter was colder than usual in BC, too, so all taken together, my hands don’t really look very presentable. I keep using different hand creams, but they only help temporarily. I was so happy to see that SBT Seabuckthorn included their hand cream with my review package.

The hand cream comes in a simple plastic packaging that is very sleek. The 60 ml size is perfect for my purse, and they offer two bigger versions, 118 and 175 ml. The squeeze tube is a little bit stiff, so you may want to keep it upright to get those last few drops out of it. The cream looks like a balm at first, because of the yellow color, but it actually has a very lightweight creamy consistency. It is lightly scented with may chang oil, and smells citrusy to me, which I really love.

Ingredients: Deionized Water, Organic Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Organic Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Organic Hippophae Rhamnoides (SBT Seabuckthorn) Seed Oil, Organic Hippophae Rhamnoides (SBT Seabuckthorn) Fruit Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Emulsifying Wax NF, Glyceryl Stearate, Organic Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Litsea cubeba (May Chang) Oil, Stearic Acid, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Silk Amino Acids, Glycerin, Sorbitol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol and Caprylyl Glycol (Optiphen®), Methyl Cellulose, Allantoin.

IMG_5037

I only use the amount shown on the photo below, and it’s enough for my both hands. The cream sinks in immediately and doesn’t leave a greasy film, but my hands feel hydrated and smooth. The effect lasts for a while. My greasiness test goes like this – if I can apply the cream and then turn the door knob immediately afterwards, it’s not greasy. This one passed the test!

IMG_5043

The light citrus scent lingers for a little while, then dissipates quite quickly. The photos show before and after, and this is only the first use. It’s quite visible that the cream hydrates my hands well.

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-bvX8k1CrrcAy

One great thing about this hand cream is that it not only hydrates, but also heals cracked hands, as well as minor cuts. As someone who gets those little cuts all the time, from cooking, gardening and similar activities, this is a welcome surprise. It feels good to know I am helping my hands, since I use them a lot.

The hand cream retails in three sizes:

You can also look for SBT Seabuckthorn products on well.ca, amazon.ca, vitarock.com and in most larger natural stores & chains  (Nature’s Fare, Healthy Planet, Finlandia, etc.), as well as in a number of health food stores.

What is your favorite hand cream? Did you think about using natural ones? What is your favorite natural skincare company?

