Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest. Read the full disclosure here.

Bella Aura is a Canadian company, founded by an amazing lady, Yasmine, out of her own need. After a stressful period in her life, that led to skin issues, she tried to find a way to restore her skin, and nothing was working, until she discovered the Berber beauty oils in Morocco. She took this ancient knowledge and combined it with modern Swiss active ingredients to produce five multi-purpose products that work for all skin types. This wonderful company also partners with different charitable organizations, and donate a percentage of sales to a different one every month. I highly recommend you to read more about the company’s philosophy, as well as Yasmine’s story.

Seemingly simple products are crafted with only the purest natural ingredients to provide a simple skincare routine of the highest quality. The base of all the products is their signature Kamilah oil, consisting of the Fig de Barbary, Argan, Neroli and Nigella oils, and then enriched with groundbreaking Swiss active ingredients. While the Kamilah oils are sourced from Moroccan suppliers, the products themselves are made in Canada.

I was following the company for a while and all the reviews I read about them were great. Since I was intrigued by the products, and love the philosophy the company is following, I jumped at the opportunity to try their range of skincare. My skincare routine consisted of mostly natural products already, but ever since the products arrived I’ve centered the whole routine around them, using additional products only occasionally.

As with every skincare routine, the product you start with is the cleanser, so the 3 in 1 Gentle Purifying Cleanser was the first product I tried. This foaming cleanser is supposed to clean skin without stripping it of its natural moisture. It contains vitamins E, C, B and omega 3, 6 and 9 essential fatty acids to cleanse, exfoliate, replenish, protect, purify and detox skin. It also contains a number of minerals to reduce impurities and optimize the skin’s appearance

Ingredients: Water, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Diethylhexyl Sodium Sulfosuccinate, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Peel Oil, Nigella Sativa Seed Oil, Hydroxyacetophenone, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, 1,2 Hexanediol

The cleanser DOES NOT contain: Parabens, DEA ,MEA & TEA, DMDM, PEG compounds, Petrolatum, Siloxanes, Triclosan, Alcohol, Isopropyl(SD-40), FD&C color Pigments, Synthetic Fragrances, Mineral oil, Polyethylene Glycol( PEG), Propylene Glycol (PG) and Butylene Glycol, SLS  & SLES, Triclosan, PABA, Camphor, Toluene, Phenoxyethol, Dioxins, Para- Aminobenzoic( PABA), DEET, Aluminium, Pthalates, Hydroquinone, Oxybenzone, Silicone-derived emollients

IMG_6412

The 3 in 1 Gentle Purifying Cleanser comes in a gorgeous black glass bottle, that features only the simplistic Bella Aura droplet logo, stylized in Moroccan way, and the basic information, like the product name and volume. Every single aspect of the packaging feels luxurious, and I have been displaying the cleanser in my washroom. If you are worried about not seeing the level of the product inside, it’s easy to unscrew the pump mechanism to check how much is left inside.

The cleanser, and all the other Bella Aura products, share the same strong Neroli scent. I wasn’t worried about it too much in the cleanser, since it’s a product that gets washed off. The scent lightly lingers, but it doesn’t remain strong. If I had to describe the scent, I’d say it reminds me of sunshine and summer days at the seaside. Actually, every time I use Bella Aura products I can almost feel the light ocean breeze bringing the slightly sweet, but fresh scent of flowers.

Another unique feature of the bottle is a cap that covers the pump mechanism, shown on the photo below, to protect it from dust and germs in between uses. It’s easy to remove and put back on, and I haven’t had any problems with losing it or getting annoyed with it. I really appreciate this little cap, and now I wish that all the pump bottles came with one.

IMG_6962

Below you can see the cap removed from the pump mechanism.

IMG_6964

The cleanser inside the bottle is a light, milky liquid. It feels like a very light moisturizer, and it’s just thick enough not to drip or spill around. You apply it to wet face, massage in, and rinse or remove with a wet, soft cloth. What I really like is that the pump dispenses smaller amount of product, so that I can decide how much I want to use. I hate wasting anything, and sometimes pump bottles dispense too much.

I usually use about 3-6 pumps for my face and neck, depending on was I wearing makeup or not. I remove makeup first, and then massage the cleanser gently all over. Since I love the scent, I take my time, and it feels almost like I’m at a spa. Then I simply rinse my face with water. It cleans very well, removing all the remnants of makeup and oil. However, even on those days when I just want to be quick with my routine and do the whole process fast, I am satisfied with the cleanser’s performance.

IMG_6969

As you can see on the photo below, the cleanser gently lathers, but not too much. It leaves my skin clean, but not stripped, and it’s one of the gentlest cleansers I’ve used. I was surprised to realize that it’s made not only to clean the skin, but also to strengthen it with all the vitamins and minerals that the cleanser contains, which is another reason I like to take some time to massage it over my skin, to give it some more contact time.

IMG_6970

I’ve been using the cleanser 2 times a day, morning and evening, for about 3 weeks, and so far it’s been keeping my skin clean. I had no new breakouts, which I occasionally get, only a few random tiny pimples. Also, a big problem area I have under my lower lip has started to clear out, and the red scars left after the breakout started to slowly fade (although they are still quite visible). My face in general looks quite bright and even.

The 3 in 1 Gentle Purifying Cleanser comes in a 100 ml/ 3.3 oz bottle, that can lasts for at least a few months, depending on the amount you use, and is sold for $45.00. This is in line with other high-end natural skincare products. Except on their website, you can order all the Bella Aura products from Petal and Post, Divine Green Beauty and Eternal Skin Care, The products are also available at various retail locations, and you can get a list of locations close to you if you email: info@bellaaura.com.

Are you using natural skincare products? Are you interested in trying skincare that actually works? Then look no further than Bella Aura skincare!

