Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest.

I was so happy when I got an e-mail from Influenster saying I would be getting the full L’Oréal Bright Reveal collection for free as my first VoxBox. I decided to review every product separately, and then the collection as a whole. Now this is what I thought about the day moisturizer:

The bottle, although plastic, looks classy, and the pump bottle is always a plus. I would use a product in a regular jar, but always prefer ones in pump bottles, not to transfer germs to the rest of the product while getting some. Also, expiry date is listed on both the packaging and the bottle, which is always a plus.

IMG_2251.JPG

One pump of the product covers almost whole face, two pumps cover my whole face and neck. It has a slight citrus-y scent, not too strong like the scrub from the same line. Also, for a moisturizer with broad spectrum (UVA/UVB) SPF 30 it is not as thick as other products I tried with same SPF. It hydrated my skin enough, and didn’t make my T-zone shiny, which is hard to achieve with my combination skin. However, I don’t believe this will be hydrating enough for my dry cheeks in the winter.

This photo shows the amount of one full pump:

IMG_2252.JPG

As a moisturizer with SPF, I would give this one 5 stars. But lets talk about the ingredients and the claims. It is advertised as a daily lotion with glycolic acid, vitamin Cg (ascorbyl glucoside) – synthetic vitamin C, and pro-retinol (retinyl palmitate). These ingredients are not even listed in the active ingredients (active ones are listed as 3% and more in this product), so we can be sure there are less than 3% of each in the product, so very low concentrations. All three of these make the skin more sensitive to UV light, so it’s the best to use them at night, and it makes no sense to have them in a day moisturizer with SPF. However, since the concentrations are so low, it really won’t make a difference.

I recommend this as a sunscreen, but nothing more than that.

