Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest.

I was very excited to get an e-mail from Social Nature saying that I will be getting the Patience Fruit & Co. Whole and Juicy Dried Cranberries to try and review. This time I have received a voucher to claim a free 113g bag at any store that carries them. I am not very fond of getting coupons/vouchers instead of a product, but I knew in advance this would happen, and I applied for this campaign because the Save-on-Foods store close to me had the product in stock.

IMG_2453.JPG

The voucher came right on time, since we like to have dry fruit on hand, and we just ran out. I got my free bag a day after receiving the voucher, and couldn’t wait to open it and try the cranberries! (They were also on sale at that specific Save-on-Foods, for $2.99).

As soon as I opened the bag I was amazed – these are not your regular dried cranberries. They look big and plump! They don’t look or feel dry!

IMG_2459.JPG

Patience Fruit & Co. Dried cranberries are organic, non-GMO, and harvested without chemical artificial fertilizers or pesticides. They are slowly dried (is that where the company name comes from – patience?), and that is the reason they are so juicy.

I tasted them straight up, and they are juicy and sweet at first, and then the sourness kicks in. I love it! Hubby commented how the taste is much stronger than the “other brand” dried cranberries that we usually buy.

I like them on my cereal, too, but I think these will be perfect as a snack during the day when I want something sweet, but healthy. They are sweetened with apple juice, so no added sugar here! I will be keeping these on my coffee table at all times.

IMG_2490.JPG

As an added health benefit, each serving (40g – about 1/3 of the bag) contains 150 mg of polyphenols, which play an important role in maintaining your health and wellness. I recommend you read more on these natural chemicals and what they can do for your health!

As a comparison, the photo below shows one of Patience Fruit & Co. dried cranberries (left) against the “other brand” that is the most popular one in stores in Canada (right). The photo speaks for itself!

IMG_2492.JPG

We loved these dried cranberries, and will definitely continue buying them. I can share this offer with you: follow this link to find a printable coupon for $1-off any Patience Fruit & Co. product, redeemable in any store that carries the products, valid until March 1, 2017.

