Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest.

I received this product from BzzAgent and Olay for free, to try and give my honest opinion.

The product comes in a pump bottle, which is sealed, but the seal can be easily removed and put back. I like the pump method, because the rest of the cream inside the container doesn’t get tainted with bacteria from my hands. You can see the little black seal on top of the cap in the picture below. I would have preferred if the seal was not replaceable, because that way I could be sure the product wasn’t opened. I loved the fact that the expiry date was listed, both on the bottle and the box, which is not usually the case with a lot of beauty products.

IMG_2165

The cream is very thick, and one full pump covered my whole face, neck and decollete. I recommend you really carefully get the product out, because you don’t need nearly that much. It has a faint sunscreen scent, which I like.

However, the moisturizer made me really shiny, and took a while to sink into my skin. I had to use mattifying powder, which eventually balled up on top of the moisturizer – not nice at all. I tested it again on a day when it wasn’t so hot, and used way less, and that way it worked better (although I am not sure if the SPF is effective in such a small amount).

All in all, I didn’t hate it, but I will use it only during winter, when my skin, especially cheeks, tends to get really dry.

