Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest.

I was so happy when I got an e-mail from Influenster saying I would be getting the full L’Oréal Bright Reveal collection for free as my first VoxBox. I decided to review every product separately, and then the collection as a whole. This is my opinion on the peel pads!

IMG_2241.JPG

I have some experience with different brands of acid peel pads. I love that these pads come in a sealed jar (unlike other products in the line). Pads are generally the easiest way to go about chemical peels – all you need to do is rub gently all over your face. I find it best to fold a pad in half, and then use both sides individually, since that way you get better control and avoid possibility of getting product into your eyes.

IMG_2282.JPG

Unlike some reviews I read, I find these pads soaked perfectly – I wouldn’t want them really dripping with product. L’Oréal recommends these to be used once a day, nightly. I used them 2-4 times a week, and believe that is more than enough. The pads didn’t dry out my skin this way, and my skin does look more even, but the product didn’t make my pores smaller. I didn’t see any wrinkle smoothing effect, either. Also, for me the 10% glycolic acid is perfect, since I don’t want to over-exfoliate my skin. I felt almost no tingling from the product, and my skin didn’t get irritated or red at all.

I do have to note that even after using a scrub and a purifying mask on my face, then having a shower, these pads still got some dead skin off of my face (I could see some on the pad), so they are definitely effective.

I think this is the star of the line!

