Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest. Read the full disclosure here.

Bella Aura is a Canadian company, founded by an amazing lady, Yasmine, out of her own need. After a stressful period in her life, that led to skin issues, she tried to find a way to restore her skin, and nothing was working, until she discovered the Berber beauty oils in Morocco. She took this ancient knowledge and combined it with modern Swiss active ingredients to produce five multi-purpose products that work for all skin types. This wonderful company also partners with different charitable organizations, and donate a percentage of sales to a different one every month. I highly recommend you to read more about the company’s philosophy, as well as Yasmine’s story.

Seemingly simple products are crafted with only the purest natural ingredients to provide a simple skincare routine of the highest quality. The base of all the products is their signature Kamilah oil, consisting of the Fig de Barbary, Argan, Neroli and Nigella oils, and then enriched with groundbreaking Swiss active ingredients. While the Kamilah oils are sourced from Moroccan suppliers, the products themselves are made in Canada.

I’ve always believed that natural skincare works, but I also thought that it has to be over a long period of consistent use. When I was introduced to this line of products, I didn’t believe they would work fast. I expected some results, but nothing major. I was wrong! I’ve been using Bella Aura products for about 2 months now, pretty much every day, only occasionally adding/testing some other products, and my skin looks great.

I’m blessed with good genes, and in general have that youthful look, but dry skin gets fine lines fast. Trust me, I would now – I got my first forehead wrinkle in high school! One area where I can really notice fine lines appearing rapidly is under my eyes. It’s partly my fault, since I was never huge on using eye creams, but I believe it’s not too late to reverse the damage. Somehow I never believed they do much, but the Bella Aura Instant Lifting Eye Contour changed my opinion about this very important part of any facial routine.

This innovative eye cream promises to reduce the appearance of fine lines, puffiness, dryness, uneven texture and dark circles within 4 weeks of use. It contains vitamins, minerals and essential fatty acids to nourish, replenish, and rejuvenate skin, while supporting its natural collagen.

Ingredients: Water, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Polyglyceryl-6 Distearate, Jojoba Esters, Polyglyceryl-3 Beeswax, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Levan, Decyl Glucoside, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Phenethyl Alcohol, Zizyphus Jujube Seed Extract. Vigna Aconitifolia Seed Extract, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propanediol, Cereus Grandiflorus (Cactus) Extract, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Peel Oil, Nigella Sativa Seed Oil, Cellulose, Hydroxyacetophenone, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, 1,2 Hexanediol

IMG_6369

All the Bella Aura products come in gorgeous, black glass bottles with pump mechanism, covered with an additional protective plastic cap. The minimalist classy design makes them perfect to present on your vanity and great for gifting. Also, the whole line shares the same amazing Neroli scent, that is fresh and floral at the same time. It’s a strong scent, but once the products sink into the skin it only gently lingers.

The eye cream is a light milky fluid that is easy to tap into the skin under eyes. However, this is the only product in this line that dispenses more than I need. Basically, one pump is enough for both of my eyes, and I apply the product under my eyes, on the lid, brow bone, and  often there is enough to rub into my eyebrows, too. After applying it I feel instant light tightening, that is not uncomfortable.

The eye cream sinks into the skin very fast, but leaves a dewy finish that I like on my skin, but not around the eyes. That is why I prefer to use it at night, but I’ve been using it in the mornings on those days when I wasn’t wearing makeup. If you are planning on using it before makeup, I recommend a light layer of translucent powder over the eye cream to kill the shine.

IMG_6393

I find that the cream moisturizes the area around my eyes really well, and those are the immediate results. My eyes look a bit more open and awake. However, I was more interested in the long-term results. The photos below are the before and after using the cream for 8 weeks, mostly once a day.

I was zooming in and staring at these photos for a while, and I can really notice a difference in my fine lines. I’d  say there is a 40-50% reduction. I never imagined there would be a noticeable difference, but I see it. You be the judge. By the way, these photos were taken in natural light and not edited in any way.

imgonline-com-ua-twotoone-NrLFXDP8ZVEJJI3
Before                                                                                        After

Now that I’ve been using the Instant Lifting Eye Contour for two months and see a difference in how my under eye area looks, I can say with confidence that it works! If it managed to reverse the fine lines I already had, I can imagine that it can work as a preventative measure in the future, and I truly enjoy the scent and the hydration I get from it.

The Instant Lifting Eye Contour comes in a 30 ml/ 1 oz bottle, and it will last for at least 4 months, depending on the amount you use, and is sold for $125.00. This is definitely a premium price, but this is one of the rare natural products that has been proven to work in an in-vivo study, in addition for all the great personal stories. This is also in line with some other, premium lines of natural products. Also keep in mind that the 30 ml size is double the normal size of an eye cream, since the standard size for an eye cream is 15 ml.

Except from their website, you can order all the Bella Aura products from Petal and Post, Divine Green Beauty and Eternal Skin Care, The products are also available at various retail locations, and you can get a list of locations close to you if you email: info@bellaaura.com.

Are you using natural skincare products? Are you interested in trying skincare that actually works? Then look no further than Bella Aura skincare!

 

