Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest.

Although as I blogger I would try almost anything, when it comes to skincare I definitely prefer natural products. That is why I love to work with companies that focus on producing good quality, all natural skincare.

One of those companies is Ryra bath and body company, located in Surrey BC, Canada. This is a new company, that came into existence last year, and produces natural products that work. They began by creating moisturizing bars of soap, and expanded into a range of products, and I’ve been given a chance to try a few of them.

Today I want to introduce you to the Almond 7 Cashew Milk Soap Bar, which retails for $8.00. There are no specific ingredient listed on the Ryra bath and body website, but all of their soaps are made with only natural ingredients, including plant oils, milk, herbs, essential oils, clays, sea salt etc.

Almond 7 Cashew Milk Soap Bar is specifically formulated to dry skin, with almond and cashew milk, and even for people with eczema. I have very dry skin, which gets unbearable during winter, and most soaps and body washes make my skin even more dry and itchy, so I was actually excited to try this soap.

The bar is unscented, which means it smells like the ingredients it was made of, with no added essential oil scents. It has a light almond-y scent, which I didn’t particularly like, but it’s almost unnoticeable. The scent also didn’t linger, which is a good thing.

I have to stress that I’ve tried other unscented soaps, from other companies and they all had a similar, barely there scent that I don’t like, but I can stand as long as the soap performs well, so this was nothing new to me. A lot of these unscented soaps are made for dry and sensitive skin, and companies tend not to add any scented ingredient that may cause skin irritation.

Almond 7 Cashew Milk Soap.JPG

When it comes to performance, that is where this bar soap shines. It doesn’t lather much, but gives this light, milky lather that is very comfortable on my skin. It does the job well without stripping my skin. I almost didn’t have to moisturize afterwards, which is surprising to me, since bar soaps tent to be quite strong, and rarely this moisturizing.

Almond 7 Cashew Milk Soap Bar.JPG

Also, as you can see from the photo above, the bar is quite large, and I can tell it can last for a while, so it’s definitely worth the price tag.

I also recommend you to check out their blog, where you can find great info about natural skincare.

Do you use natural skincare, are are you in process of transitioning like me? Do you have dry skin, or eczema? If you do, you should try this soap!

