Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest.

I was so happy when I got an e-mail from Influenster saying I would be getting the full L’Oréal Bright Reveal collection for free as my first VoxBox. I decided to review every product separately, and then the collection as a whole. This is my opinion on the scrub cleanser!

Cleanser comes in a standard plastic tube, which is average, but the design of the label is nice. The first thing I noticed is scent – it has an overly citrus-y scent, which I adore, but if you are sensitive, you might not like it. It smells refreshing. It has a gel-like texture, which is on the runny side, and the scrubbing particles are made of perlite, which is an amorphous volcanic glass (so, naturally derived). It also contains glycolic acid, but in a very low concentration, so I don’t believe it has any effect on your skin in this product.

IMG_2245.JPG

The instructions don’t mention to wet your face first, which I highly recommend. Amount of about the size of a hazelnut is enough to cover my whole face and neck, and the scrub cleanser lathers when rubbed. The scrub felt very gentle on my skin, even when I rubbed it harder. It is recommended to use it twice a day, morning and evening, but I use scrubs only 2 times a week, and don’t recommend using scrubs too often. I believe this is just to use up the product faster (and repurchase faster).

IMG_2249.JPG

The cleanser/scrub left my skin very smooth after only one use, and bright (although almost every cleanser actually brightens my face). It didn’t overly dry the skin on my cheeks, and it cleaned my T-zone just enough.

All in all, I like it enough to use it, but not as often as recommended.

