Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest. Read the full disclosure here.

Bella Aura is a Canadian company, founded by an amazing lady, Yasmine, out of her own need. After a stressful period in her life, that led to skin issues, she tried to find a way to restore her skin, and nothing was working, until she discovered the Berber beauty oils in Morocco. She took this ancient knowledge and combined it with modern Swiss active ingredients to produce five multi-purpose products that work for all skin types. This wonderful company also partners with different charitable organizations, and donate a percentage of sales to a different one every month. I highly recommend you to read more about the company’s philosophy, as well as Yasmine’s story.

Seemingly simple products are crafted with only the purest natural ingredients to provide a simple skincare routine of the highest quality. The base of all the products is their signature Kamilah oil, consisting of the Fig de Barbary, Argan, Neroli and Nigella oils, and then enriched with groundbreaking Swiss active ingredients. While the Kamilah oils are sourced from Moroccan suppliers, the products themselves are made in Canada.

You must’ve noticed already that I fell in love with this line of skincare. I’ve been using the whole range of products for the last 5-6 weeks, using additional products only occasionally, and my skin looks amazing. I get so many compliments, in real life and on social media. I even got carded last weekend! It’s a simple routine, so I don’t have an excuse to get lazy with it. In this blog post I am featuring my favorite product in the Bella Aura Skincare line, the Antioxidant Booster.

The Antioxidant Booster is formulated to protect against the negative environmental elements that the skin comes in contact with throughout the day. This is a multi-purpose product, that can be used as a serum before moisturizers, or completely on its own, depending on the level of hydration your skin needs. It contains vitamins, minerals and essential fatty acids to nourish, replenish, and rejuvenate skin. It works to reduce dark spots, redness and other discoloration, and prevents the damaging effects of free radicals.

Ingredients: Water/Aqua/Eau, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Melissa Officinalis (Balm Mint) Leaf Extract, Disodium Rutinyl Disulfate, Hordeum Distichon (Barley) Extract, Polyglyceryl-6 Distearate, Jojoba Esters, Polyglyceryl-3 Beeswax, Cetyl Alcohol, Propanediol,  Cereus Grandiflorus, (Cactus)Extract, Citrus Aurantium Amara (Bitter Orange) Peel Oil, Nigella Sativa Seed Oil, Cellulose, Xanthan gum, Gellan Gum, Hydroxyacetophenone, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, 1,2 Hexanediol

IMG_6365

Once again I have to first praise the gorgeous packaging of the Bella Aura products. Everything feels luxurious and minimalist, just the way the whole skincare line is. This product, like every other in the line, comes in a beautiful black glass bottle, with a pump mechanism that prevents germ and air contamination.  The pump is covered with a plastic cap, as an additional layer of protection. I love the simplistic design of the label (although there is no label, everything is printed directly on the bottle), especially the droplet logo stylized in Moroccan way. These products are definitely made to be kept outside, on your vanity, and would also make a great gift.

The whole line shares the same amazing Neroli scent, that is fresh and floral at the same time. It’s a strong scent, but once the serum sinks into the skin it only gently lingers. I got so used to the scent, that I sometimes reapply the Antioxidant Booster during the day just to be able to smell it again. Both hubby and me love it!

IMG_6408

Like any other moisturizer or serum, this product has to be applied to clean skin, and gently massaged in. This became a sort of a ritual for me. I use 2-3 pump for my face, or about 5 for my face and neck if I’m using the Antioxidant Booster on its own. In case I layer it with a moisturizer, I use half of the amount. When I pump it out, the booster looks a bit thicker than the moisturizers, but actually has a very light, milky texture that sinks into my skin immediately. It’s perfect for morning use because there is almost no wait time before I can apply the sunscreen on top. It gives my skin a dewy, but not greasy finish.

IMG_7987.jpg

I’ve been using the Antioxidant Booster more regularly than any other product, and my skin is almost flawless. It looks even, hydrated, and feels so smooth. Actually, this product worked very fast – even after the first 2-3 weeks I could see great results, but now, with regular use, my skin got completely transformed. I’ve been getting compliments from cashiers, on social media, even my hubby and mum noticed the difference. For reference, my mum is brutally honest with me, a few years ago she started starring at me at one point and just said ‘I think it’s time for an anti-aging cream’. So, if she noticed the difference, it must be working!

The Antioxidant Booster comes in a 30 ml/ 1 oz bottle, and can last for 2-3 months, depending on the amount you use, and is sold for $125.00. This is definitely a premium price, but this is one of the rare natural products that has been proven to work in an in-vivo study, in addition for all the great personal stories. This is also in line with some other, premium lines of natural products. If you are going to try one natural skincare product, I definitely believe it should be the Antioxidant Booster.

Except from their website, you can order all the Bella Aura products from Petal and Post, Divine Green Beauty and Eternal Skin Care, The products are also available at various retail locations, and you can get a list of locations close to you if you email: info@bellaaura.com.

Are you using natural skincare products? Are you interested in trying skincare that actually works? Then look no further than Bella Aura skincare!

