Disclaimer: This post features item(s) received at no cost for reviewing purposes, but the opinions are mine and, as always, honest. Read the full disclosure here.

SBT Seabuckthorn is a Canadian company, located in British Columbia, focused on producing natural healing products based on the Seabuckthorn seed and fruit oils. I was thrilled to collaborate with them to bring you reviews of a number of their products, because I love natural products and working with and supporting Canadian businesses.

The company manufactures their products in-house, and uses a number of natural ingredients that work together with the Seabuckthorn oils to treat and heal a variety of skin conditions and concerns.  You can read more about the company here.

I was really excited to have received their Anti-Aging Skin Cream. As someone with dry combination skin, it’s hard to find a face moisturizer that hydrates my dry cheeks and doesn’t make my T-zone oily, and I was hoping that this cream would work for me. Dry skin gets lines and wrinkles more easily, so I started using anti-aging skincare earlier than they recommend, in my late 20’s. I am usually happy with getting my skin hydrated, and just use a powder on my T-zone, but I’m always on the lookout for a product that works for combination skin, which would actually make it work for most skin types.

The Anti-Aging Skin Cream is specially formulated for mature skin, and contains generous amounts of 100% pure organic Seabuckthorn Oils. It’s supposed to even skin tone, plump the skin and smooth fine lines and wrinkles. As I already mentioned, I don’t mind using products for mature skin, because they usually contain ingredients that work for dry skin.

Ingredients: Deionized Water, Organic Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Organic Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Organic Hippophae Rhamnoides (SBT Seabuckthorn) Seed Oil, Organic Hippophae Rhamnoides (SBT Seabuckthorn) Fruit Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Emulsifying Wax NF, Glyceryl Stearate, Organic Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Stearic Acid, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Silk Amino Acids, Glycerin, Sorbitol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenoxyethanol and Caprylyl Glycol (Optiphen®), Methyl Cellulose, Allantoin.

IMG_5760

The skin cream comes in a simple plastic packaging that is very sleek, and retails in three sizes, 60, 118 and 175 ml. The squeeze tube is a little bit stiff, so you may want to keep it upright to get those last few drops out of it. I like how the label tells me exactly what it is – an anti-aging cream. Sometimes labels can be so confusing, and this one is simple and effective. Also, the tube packaging is great for anyone that doesn’t like jars, since the unused product doesn’t come in contact with hands and germs.

The cream looks like a balm at first, because of the yellow color, but it actually has a very lightweight creamy consistency, almost like a thicker lotion. It’s unscented, and smells lightly like the Seabuckthorn oils, which I got used to over time. These oils have simple scent that is not strong. Once on my face, I can’t detect any scent, which is perfect for me.

IMG_5756

I’ve been using this cream for three weeks, day and night, and sometimes once more during the day. I love the light consistency, and my skin soaks up the cream immediately. There’s no greasy film on my skin, and I usually apply makeup after about 15 minutes with no problem. My skin looks plump and hydrated right away, and my T-zone doesn’t get shiny.

This is one of those products where you don’t see huge results immediately, but then one day you look into mirror and wow, your skin looks great. My skin has no dry patches anymore, and it looks even and smooth. Even my husband noticed the difference and said that my face “has cleared up”.

I didn’t add too many products to my face routine since I started using this cream, and I’m definitely happy with the results. My fine lines and wrinkles are still visible, but that’s something that takes way more time than 3 weeks. I am hoping to see some improvement there in a few months.

The photo below shows the amount I use to generously apply the cream over my face and neck.

IMG_5775

The SBT Seabuckthorn Anti-Aging Cream retails in three sizes:

Considering that the smallest size is bigger than the usual size for a face cream (1.7 oz/50 ml), I’d say that this is a reasonable price for a natural face cream with really great ingredients.

You can also look for SBT Seabuckthorn products on well.ca, amazon.ca, vitarock.com and in most larger natural stores & chains  (Nature’s Fare, Healthy Planet, Finlandia, etc.), as well as in a number of health food stores.

What type of skin do you have? Do you use natural skincare products? If not, did you ever consider switching to natural alternatives?

 

