I am obsessed with lip products! I truly believe that even if you don’t feel like wearing make-up, a bit of mascara, blush and a lipstick will make your face look completely refreshed.

Since I’ve heard a lot about Nudestix, I wanted to try some of their products. And then my eyes fell onto this cutest tin with three mini lip and cheek pencils inside! Oh, what a joy! I knew I had to have this set!

IMG_2802.JPG

If you don’t know much about Nudestix, it is a company created by Jenny Frankel, who was inspired by her daughters Ally and Taylor, and wanted to create make-up that is quick and easy to use, and provides nude-but-better look. Nudestix products are cruelty free.

This mini set is limited edition, and contains three shades in different formulas:

  • Mini Intense Matte Lip + Cheek in Raven (rich plum)
  • Mini Gel Color Lip + Cheek Balm in Pulse (glossy nude)
  • Mini Cream Lip + Cheek Pencil in Sin (rose)

Swatched top to bottow: Sin, Raven, Pulse:

IMG_2866.JPG

The pencils come individually sealed, in a cute tin with a mirror, with a cap sharpener that perfectly fits onto pencils.

IMG_2858.JPG

These pencils are convenient to travel with, because they double up for lips and cheeks, and on cheeks you apply with fingers – no brushes needed. They are easy to apply on lips, and wear time depends on the color and formula. However, all three pencils were comfortable and non-drying on my lips. Also, none of the formulas were sticking to dry spots on my lips. Applying the pencils onto cheeks in easy – just swipe across your skin and blend with fingers. However, they weren’t equally easy to blend, and it dependent on the color and formula. The color is buildable. I like them on my lips more, but for travel purposes I could see myself using them both ways.

Sin is a pretty rose color, in cream formula, which appears almost matte upon application. Blends well into cheeks and looks natural, but better.

IMG_2815.JPG

It gives a nice daytime look to lips and cheeks.

img_2957

Raven is a matte, dark berry color. I found it a bit hard to blend on my cheeks, but almost completely transfer-proof on my lips. It lightly stained my lips and cheeks, but it looked very natural even that way (it even stained my fingers when I was blending it into my cheeks).

IMG_2830.JPG

It was gorgeous for a dinner date on my lips and cheeks. I applied a bit more on this photo, just to show you the true color on my cheeks. Out of all three formulas, this one needs the least amount to give you a nice blushed look.

IMG_2958.JPG

Pulse is a nude, gel formula, that felt a bit sticky, but eventually I got used to it. It looks rosy like this, but swatched it’s not.

IMG_2841.JPG

I hate using the term “your lips but better”, but for me that is exactly what this color looks like on. For me this is perfect for those runs to grocery store, when I don’t want to have full make-up, but I still want to wear some.

IMG_2954.JPG

I can also recommend you to try layering Pulse over the other two colors for additional moisture and shine (if you are not into the whole matte thing).

All in all, I loved these pencils, and will definitely purchase more in the future.

This set is still available at Sephora, costs 28 CAD, and would make a perfect, cute little stocking stuffer!

Did you try any Nudestix products? How did you like them? Do you have any favorites to recommend?

